Viewing: FAQ

Upcoming FAQs: Songbirds and Snowballs

A quick note from John Compton was posted regarding some upcoming FAQs and campaign clarifications: the Ring of Many Colors has been campaign-errata’d, and the Snowball spell is being updated in the campaign to the new version, with some caveats. Characters using either of these options (probably the Snowball spell) will need to plan a […] Read More

FAQ Tuesday: More Ultimate Wilderness

The design team has posted two more FAQs related to Ultimate Wilderness. First, we have a fix for a feat: Animal Ferocity: The ferocity prerequisite of animal ferocity seems to do what the feat does and more? How should it work? Animal Ferocity lets you take a full attack while disabled, but all attacks are at […] Read More

FAQ Tuesday: More Shifter Updates

Paizo continues the process of rebuilding the Shifter class, and we have two updates to the base class plus an update to the Oozemorph shifter archetype. First up, we have some updates to the Shifter major forms: Shifter Major Forms: The shifter major forms are supposed to tell me everything I need aside from the […] Read More

FAQ Tuesday, Special Wednesday Edition: Shifter claws and wild shape

Paizo’s development team has posted a pair of FAQs for the Shifter class from Ultimate Wilderness: Shifter Claws: Shifter claws can bypass a wide variety of damage resistances, even epic, but not magic. Is that intentional? No, at 3rd level, the shifter’s claws should also count as magic.   Shifter Wild Shape: If my 4th […] Read More

New Pathfinder and Pathfinder Society FAQs: Animal Companion and Familiar Edition

Not too long ago, Pathfinder Society released an update to the organized play campaign’s animal companion and familiar guidance and rules. That has recently made it onto the FAQ page. The Pathfinder Design Team also recently released–and then revised–an FAQ on calculating costs and multipliers for armor. This FAQ doesn’t mention animal companions, but they […] Read More

FAQ Friday: What’s magical ammunition good for, anyway? Bypassing DR with a bow. (Updated)

This one’s a little bit of a doozy. The most recent FAQ describes how ammunition bypasses DR, and the answer is not how most of us have been running it: Magic Ranged Weapons and Ammunition: When a ranged weapon shares its enhancement bonus with its ammunition, does this count as “true” enhancement bonus or more […] Read More

The Pathfinder Society FAQ has been updated!

The Pathfinder Society FAQ was updated late today. In the blog post summarizing the changes, Linda Zayas-Palmer summarized the changes. Some of the most important clarifications and changes: The FAQ now explicitly says that electronic access to the PRD, combined with access to your Paizo downloads page you have purchased an electronic (PDF) copy of the material, is […] Read More

FAQ Friday: new klarifications

From the Pathfinder Design Team this Friday: Klars: A traditional klar “counts as a light wooden shield with shield spikes”, and a metal klar “counts as a light steel shield with shield spikes”. What exactly does this mean? Particularly, a klar is a one-handed weapon that deals damage like a heavy spiked shield, and it […] Read More

FAQ Friday: New Pathfinder FAQ on positive and negative energy

From this thread: Positive and Negative Energy: These two terms show up in a variety of abilities, but they have no definition outside those abilities, and the abilities aren’t always consistent. How do positive and negative energy work? Positive and negative energy are two damage types, though despite their name, they are usually not included […] Read More

Barbarian: Invulnerable Rager Errata

From the FAQ Friday of June 17th 2016: Barbarian Increased Damage Reduction: The increased damage reduction rage power says it increases the “barbarian’s damage reduction”, but does that refer to the barbarian class feature “damage reduction” or to any damage reduction the barbarian might possess. In particular, the invulnerable rager archetype trades away the barbarian’s […] Read More